Skip to content

Clean Kitchen Counters and Messy Gardens

February 2, 2010
by

I glanced at one book, Living Organized,  last week which made me want to clean up my kitchen counter; I read another, The Shack,  that made me realize how much help my garden needs.

First the kitchen counter: I have book lust for Living Organized which I glean each time I go to Sam’s(I am ordering it from Amazon today). On my last visit, I read a snippet about getting all the appliances that you can off of your kitchen counter. Last week that was my project. I have really enjoyed the result. It seems so much cleaner to me and all I did was put away my mixer and move my salt and pepper shaker.

Recently, I have been working to get my house organized. Unfortunately as always I have missed the point. Being continually dissatisfied with how disorganized my life is, I felt if I could just get my house organized everything would straighten out. I read The Shack this weekend. I really enjoyed it, partly because it is an entertaining book but mainly because it caused me to think about my relationship with God and state of my “garden.” To quote The Shack, “…because this garden is your soul. This mess is you! Together, you and I, we have been working with purpose in your heart.” (p. 138) I am working on first things, first. My focus is letting the Lord work in my heart; Everything else is icing.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2010 11:29 am

    http://workofheartandsoul.wordpress.com/365-project-2/

    I see you signed the MckLinky to join our project! Don’t forget to follow the steps to register! If you need help (it seems you may be new to blogging?), then let me know! Also I can help tweak up your WP template!

    Sidenote: WE LOVE NERTZ!!!!!!

  2. February 4, 2010 10:04 am

    Wow spotless! great job!

Leave a Reply

