Skip to content

365-47 New Goals for an Old Remodel

February 23, 2010
by

We are mid-remodel but honestly we haven’t done anything since last September. I have been living with baseboards in my kitchen for five months. I have had enough. This is my kitchen. Baseboards laying on the floor are a lousy design accessory.

My renewed passion to finish our house was partly inspired by a guest post on Beautiful Blog Designs (http://beautifulblogdesigns.blogspot.com/). Chez Larsson is a English-speaking Swedish blog focusing on organization! Yeah! It gave me the kick in the pants I needed to get busy on my own house. I took “before” pictures of everything in my house…under sinks, in kitchen cabinets, even piles of papers. I will share more “before” photos when I have some “afters.”

My former laundry closet that is SOMEDAY going to be a built in desk. SOMEDAY is going to be sooner than later!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Padgett permalink*
    February 24, 2010 12:19 am

    Good for you!! Posting pictures of a “before” is a good way to get the pressure to make changes – accountability.

  2. February 24, 2010 12:37 am

    Can’t wait to see the afters!

  3. February 25, 2010 7:36 am

    I’m new here. Came over from your sister’s blog. Wishing you success as you tackle your next project. Looking forward to seeing the results!

Leave a Reply

