Skip to content

365-55/56 Out with the Old, In with the New

March 2, 2010
by

While taking “before” photos of my closet last week, I realized how bad my towels look. I have realized this before, usually right before company comes. With my new motivation to get my home in order, I decided I needed to bite the bullet and buy new towels. Anything would be better than what I had. 

Here are the old towels. As bad as they look online, they look worse in person. 

Here is a set of the “New.”  (The spot on the wall is where I have prepped by bedroom walls for painting – hopefully this weekend.)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2010 2:35 pm

    Yeah! Always fun to get new towels!

    Since we have always been a one income family, I used to buy one set a week adding it in to the grocery bill.

  2. March 2, 2010 4:20 pm

    I love those! We just recently replaced ours and I love them!

  3. March 3, 2010 1:25 pm

    They look really fluffy! I love your bedspread/comforter/quilt.

Leave a Reply

