Skip to content

365-58 I Need Hair Help

March 2, 2010
by

Fellow 365 participants…what styling products do you use? My hair needs help. I have lots of fine hair that does not like to do anything buy lay flat on my head (or curl out when I want it to curl under or vice versa).  Right now I use a suave brand hair spray and Kenra Texturing Taffy. It is not going well.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2010 8:27 pm

    I am a cosmetologist…my first question would be what type shampoo and conditioner do you use. And what type water do you have hard or soft?

    • March 3, 2010 6:44 am

      A Suave shampoo and no conditioner – nothing special

      • March 3, 2010 6:45 am

        Sorry – forgot about the water. I assume my water is hard.

        • Amanda Padgett permalink*
          March 3, 2010 10:41 pm

          Yes, I agree, your water is a little hard.

  2. March 3, 2010 1:22 pm

    Don’t use many products myself… A shampoo and conditioner (usually Pantene or Sunsilk). My hair is coarse but prone to flyaways. The only other hair product I use is Michael diCesare Hold-It Style & Root Lifter. Hope you find what you need!

  3. Amanda Padgett permalink*
    March 3, 2010 10:41 pm

    Nice shot, sis! I agree with Tracy, the shampoo makes a huge difference. You know I only use Salon shampoo, whatever Carla tells me to use (she doesn’t make anything off that sale).

Leave a Reply

