Skip to content

365-59/63 Our Free Friday

March 5, 2010
by

We participate in a homeschool co-op that meets every Friday, cycling off every 9th week. Today was our free day and as it happened the wheat co-op we are part of  (yes, I guess we like co-ops) was scheduled for a delivery today. Jason, my 17-year-old, and I volunteered to help unload grain from the semi-truck and then help load the sacks  in cars. The delivery site is a friend’s farm near my house. 

Jason and our friend waiting for the next car to pull up for grain.

During our two hours working, the goats got loose and decided they would like to hang out with the grain. So in addition to passing out the wheat, I was on constant chicken patrol (yes, they also like grain) and kept having to run off the goats. (It was like barn-yard National Geographic – I had a ball!)

Our friend’s daughter trying to keep the goat from entering the pole building.

I brought my camera along because they had new baby goats I thought that would make a great 365 shot. When ended up having a nice steady stream of cars the whole time, soI decided I to wait until next week to take pictures of the goat kids; however, I did snap a picture of one of their barns.

After we left there, we headed to another friend’s house so Jason could dog-sit for the weekend. Being in the picture taking mode, I tried to grab a couple of pictures of their dogs. One was cooperative and one was not. Lucy was happy to hold still while she chewed on a stick.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Padgett permalink*
    March 6, 2010 12:22 am

    Wow! You had a full day! No wonder you weren’t home much today. We’ll talk tomorrow and you can tell me all about it.

    Nice shots, sis!!

  2. March 6, 2010 10:13 am

    Busy day! You must be been really tired at the end of it.

  3. March 6, 2010 10:59 pm

    Just remember, Aggie never promised that she would behave.

    Thank you again for puppy-sitting!

    -Alan

  4. March 11, 2010 12:19 pm

    Fun, I love the goat shot.

Leave a Reply

