Skip to content

365-71/75

March 17, 2010
by

My 12-year-old daughter started volunteering last week as a mother’s helper to two families, alternating between families each week.  The mom Lindsay is helping this week is at the end of her pregnancy and needed to go to her prenatal visit so I went along to serve as chaperone. (I used it as an opportunity to catch up on my 365 pictures.)

Mr. M. who is a total cutie!

Lindsay and Mr. C. played Sorry. He beat her soundly which made his day.

Lindsay and Mr. M. bonded during a little gentle tickle time. He is only 19-months-old, and he kept coming over to look at the pictures on my camera after I took one of him. Kids are sooo smart.

 

Of Course no day is complete without a round of “Spies.”

Opps, I should have asked mom if the boys are allowed to point guns at people.

Not a great shot but I needed to have one of my girl playing.

Mr. M. had to get in on the spy game, though his hold on the gun makes it difficult to shoot. He would follow them from room to room just carrying his gun.

I am glad I was able to go today. It is nerve racking as a mother to know your child is watching other children. She did a much better job than I would have at her age and really enjoys the kids. The other family has two girls so she will alternate games of “Spies” with “Playing Baby Dolls” which will keep it interesting.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2010 3:05 pm

    Fun! And great experience for her!

    Love the shots!

  2. March 17, 2010 7:54 pm

    Kirstie,

    I love the pictures. Great photo taking, great camera! Thanks again for keeping my sweeties. I love the comments you made on each photo, it was fun to read 🙂 ~ Karla

  3. March 17, 2010 8:39 pm

    You got some great shots!

  4. Amanda Padgett permalink*
    March 17, 2010 11:21 pm

    They are gorgeous children!! Great shots!

  5. March 18, 2010 10:53 am

    Those kids are so sweet! Those eyes!

Leave a Reply

