Skip to content

365-94 “Monday Morning Choices”

April 12, 2010
by

Last weekend my sisters and I met for a reflective weekend between the anniversaries of our parents deaths,  March 30th and April 11th. A quick run to a bookstore turned into us all buying a book  titled Monday Morning Choices and taking on its challenges together.

As a homeschool mom, I never really looked at personal long-term goals other than to help my kids make it through school. Strangely, I do have goals for my kids that they may or may not take for themselves (and I am coming to terms with the fact that they have to make them for themselves). Taking time to talk out our ideas with one another, we each wrote out 1 year, 5 year and 10 year goals and as we meet each year we will encourage each other and evaluate where we are in the process.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Amanda Padgett permalink*
    April 12, 2010 9:36 pm

    I need to order mine still. Neither book stores have it.

Leave a Reply

