Skip to content

365-109 Remembering a Year Ago

May 2, 2010
by

I visited Arlington National Cemetary today with my kids as I did almost exactly a year ago.

A year ago, I did not notice the tourists. Today I did.  They were there out of respect for the interred soldiers’ service and I appreciate that so much.  I am proud of my dad’s military committment and it was a fitting place for him to be buried. He loved the military; he loved history. He now has a place of honor with both.

I liked it in black and white as well. It seems somber.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Jim permalink
    May 2, 2010 10:45 pm

    I’m saddened with you sweetheart. I Love You!

  2. Amanda Padgett permalink*
    May 2, 2010 11:55 pm

    Beautiful picture and beautiful post! ((hugs)) Sis!

  3. May 3, 2010 6:49 am

    Great shot…. so sorry for your lose. I “knew” your sister last year when it happened. A hard time, I’m sure.

  4. May 3, 2010 11:30 am

    Lovely!

  5. May 3, 2010 10:24 pm

    Beautiful picture! I like the b/w too!

  6. May 4, 2010 1:31 pm

    Great picture and great post.

  7. May 5, 2010 11:17 am

    So sorry for your loss. Love the B&W.

Leave a Reply

