Skip to content

It’s Messy!

June 23, 2011
by

Usually when I talk about things being messy, I am referring to my house, particularly my kitchen. Lately, my life is what seems to be a mess, and when it is messy, it is hard.

By getting out there more and being deliberate with non-believers
and building more than superficial relationships with other Christians, I find
myself in more and more difficult situations. Sometimes they are minor situations; sometimes they are significant.

Yesterday was one of those significant days (Pretty much a 4.9 on the Richter scale). It has been quite a struggle in knowing how to
handle the situation. I have prayed over it; I have sincerely sought God’s direction.

Still, despite my good intentions and prayer, feelings were still
hurt.

Tears were shed.

I praise the Lord. Not because my friends were hurt, rather because
He is Lord and I trust Him. We are handling the situation as we believe Christians
should.

I will have more messy situations. I am thankful for that. It is
an indicator to me that I am starting to emerge from the comfortable cocoon I have been in for many years.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

